Executive coaching

Performance is potential less the obstacles…

How do you optimize potential and allow managers to be completely in the “flow”; that is, feel up to the task of using their skills to effectively lead their teams and reach their objectives? How do you allow them to overcome any potential internal resistance that might keep them from carrying out their managerial function?

Of course, we offer an analysis of the future suitability of the candidate to a given position. At the same time, our observation provides axes of development to optimize the manager’s framework while working with his/her team. These axes can then become coaching objectives that can be worked on before the promotion takes place, or in the months directly following.

Our executive coaching is conceived as an intensive partnership between the coach and the coachee, and we follow the ethical guidelines of the International Coach Federation (ICF). The manager sets his/her own objectives (defined with his/her superiors) and is responsible for their implementation, using practical exercises between coaching sessions. The coach provides a framework, benevolent yet confronting, in order to invite the coached individual to progress in a pragmatic manner while forming practical managerial habits, all the while taking into consideration the unique context of the business.

Whether the coaching serves as training for new skills (e.g., for managers at the operational level), or for taking a step back to get a bird’s eye view of a manager’s actions and reinforce appropriate skills (e.g., for middle managers), or for senior executives to strengthen the relationship between the leadership they employ and the vision they are called upon to develop, we adapt our coaching to meet those needs. It is also clearly targeted and defined in time.

Executive coaching

La performance, c’est le potentiel moins les obstacles…

Comment optimiser le potentiel et permettre au responsable d’être pleinement dans son «flux», à savoir de se sentir en mesure de mobiliser ses compétences pour mener son équipe vers les objectifs de la manière la plus efficiente ? Comment lui permettre de dépasser les résistances internes qu’il peut avoir par rapport à telle ou telle activité liée à la fonction de manager ?

Nous proposons un constat quant à l’adéquation actuelle ou future au poste, complété par des axes de développement sur lesquels miser pour optimiser le cadre de fonctionnement du manager face à son équipe. Ces réflexions constituent le plus souvent des objectifs de coaching qui peuvent être réalisés avant la prise de fonction ou dans les premiers mois qui la suive.

Notre Executive Coaching est conçu comme un partenariat intensif entre coach et coaché dont les règles déontologiques sont celles de l’International Coach Federation. Le responsable est garant des objectifs (fixés de concert avec l’entreprise) et de leur concrétisation au travers d’exercices pratiques entre les séances. Il procure un cadre, à la fois bienveillant et confrontant, qui invite le coaché à développer sa pratique managériale tout en tenant compte des spécificités de son environnement.

Qu’il s’agisse d’entraîner de nouvelles compétences, de prendre du recul sur sa pratique, de consolider ses aptitudes de manager ou encore de permettre à des dirigeants de haut niveau de renforcer leur congruence entre le leadership qu’ils exercent et la vision qu’ils sont amenés à développer, nos programmes de coachings sont ciblés et clairement définis dans le temps.